You don’t need a lengthy contract to take advantage of Mac hosting at MacStadium. We bill on the first day of the month for the next 30 days of service. Your service will continue on a month-to-month basis until you cancel your subscription.
If you ever decide to leave MacStadium, you can do so through your customer dashboard. To cancel a single subscription, open its details, click on the Actions dropdown, and then click Cancel. If you have multiple subscriptions and want to cancel your account, please submit a support ticket. This can be completed at any time for any and all subscriptions you no longer wish to use. When you cancel a subscription, the server is taken offline and all data is destroyed within 24 hours.
If you cancel your subscription before the end of your current service period, we do NOT refund any amounts already paid for service in the future. In accounting terms, we don’t prorate services at MacStadium due to the man-hours required to return used hardware to inventory for re-use.
Your server becomes inactive when you cancel your subscription and does not remain available through the end of the service period (subscription month). If you wish to have access to your Mac until the end of the service period, cancel your service toward the end of the month but before the next first-of-the-month billing occurs.
If you own the Mac on the canceled subscription (because you shipped it to us as part of our colocation service), we will return your server to you after verifying the shipping address and speed of shipment requested. Our billing department will charge your payment method on file the actual shipping amount to close out your billing.
You’re always welcome to return to MacStadium at any time with the same account.
Updated almost 2 years ago